Recipe Review: The Ultimate Vegan GF Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Hey there! Thanks✨ for visiting Happy Healthy Noms for this week’s Review Thursday.🌟

Today I found The Ultimate Vegan Oatmeal Raisin Cookies🍪 from the cooking blog, Oh She Glows. In addition to being vegan, I made them glutenfree~✨

Oatmeal Raisin cookies🍪 are my dad’s👦 favorite💛, so I made him a batch of these! He took a bite of these with a look of bliss on his face and said, “OH WOW!”

You could say he liked them. (&I liked them too, and I don’t even usually like oatmeal raisin cookies🍪.)

👍These were crispy around the edges and chewy in the middle. They had a nice carmelly and nutty taste, and were perfectly sweet!💗

Recipe Rating: 💛💛💛💛💛

🌟What’s in them?⭐️

 ‼️NOTE: Not pictured is maple syrup--which is a fairly key ingredient.

The best maple syrup with the liquids all mixed together.
I changed 5⃣ things:

1⃣~I only had 1⃣/4⃣ cup walnuts, but it was still great!

2⃣~I didn’t have Kamut Flour, so I used 3⃣/4⃣ cups oat and almond meal* (the almond meal made up for less walnuts!)

*Separately grind up: 1⃣/4⃣+1⃣/8⃣ cup oats and 1⃣/4⃣+1⃣/8⃣ cup almonds.

3⃣~ SHOCKER! Instead of Sucanat, I used coconut palm sugar.

4⃣~Since I used almond meal, I used very SLIGHTLY less maple syrup and almond milk.

5⃣~ I didn’t melt the coconut oil because, the brand that I have melts really quickly on its own.

Folding in nature’s candy into that tasty dough.
Ready to go into the oven~💛
I may have eaten one before they were all cooled~😸
  
💛Enjoy with a glass of Cold Brew Coffee or your favorite non-dairy milk~✨

Have a product, recipe, or cookbook that you want me to review? Comment below with the link, or e-mail me at: happyhealthynoms@gmail.com

Until next time, remember: have your veggies🍅 and eat your cookies🍪 too!

Leave a Reply

