Vegan GF Cookie Dough Truffles

Hey there! Thanks✨ for visiting Happy Healthy Noms for this week’s Review Thursday!🌟

Today I have Vegan🌱Glutenfree👍truffles that taste decadent😻, but are actually healthy!🌈

💫Remember back when you were little (or maybe not so little), licking the cookie🍪 dough off the spoon, wishing you could eat a bowlful of the stuff?🙏

💛Well, that day has come in the form of Chocolate Covered Katie‘s recipe for Cookie Dough Truffles!💛 (That’s right, as if the Vegan GF cookie🍪 dough wasn’t enough–it’s covered in chocolate🍫!)

So what’s the secret to the healthiness of these truffles? Chickpeas! No, don’t leave–I swear these are amazing, to say the least!

Recipe Rating: 💛💛💛💛💛 

 I made 4⃣ changes to her recipe:

1⃣~I used Almond Butter, it had a nice mildly nutty flavor that was not overpowering!👌

2⃣~Surprise, surprise~ I replaced Brown Sugar with Coconut Palm Sugar.💁🏻

🙌NOTE: I thought it needed to be sweeter, so I added about 2 T more of Coconut Palm Sugar than she asked for, and a dash of Truvia Baking Blend (which was not in the recipe.)

3⃣~The recipe calls for Rolled Oats, Quick Oats, or Flax Meal. ✨I used 1/2 T Rolled Oats, 1/2 T Quick oats + 1 T Flax Meal!🌟

4⃣~The recipe did not call for it, but I added a little less than 1/2 a scoop of Vegan Vanilla-flavored Protein Powder*. It added a very nice cookie dough flavor, and I HIGHLY👈 recommend adding it!

*I use Bio Chem 100% Vegan Protein Powder 

Happy Healthy Hint: Chill these before forming into balls, the recipe doesn’t mention this–but it is hard to form into balls if you don’t chill them first.

  You’ll be tempted to leave them naked, because they’re so darn good–but don’t! The Healthy Chocolate🍫 Sauce sends these over the top~✨💛

I also made 3⃣ changes to the 🍫Healthy Chocolate Sauce🍫 that covers the truffles.

1⃣~For a superfood boost I used Cacao Powder instead of Cocoa Powder.

2⃣~I used Vanilla Stevia Drops and no❌Agave Nectar. Agave is on my out🚫 list as it is basically sugar🍭🚫!

3⃣~I added a handful of Chocolate🍫 Chips in with the Coconut Oil when melting it.

  All dressed up and ready to be eaten😍!   

 Eat them before they disappear~✨🍴

Have a product, recipe, or cookbook that you want me to review? Comment below with the link, or e-mail me at: happyhealthynoms@gmail.com

Until next time, remember: have your veggies🍅 and eat your cookie🍪 dough truffles too!

4 thoughts on “Vegan GF Cookie Dough Truffles

Leave a Reply

