Mini Vegan GF Skinny Funfetti Cupcakes with Buttercream Frosting

Hey there! Thanks✨ for visiting Happy Healthy Noms for this week’s Review Thursday.🌟

This week I’m still on a vegan cupcake kick! I made an army of mini cupcakes for my boyfriend and our friends!

I decided to make Vegan Funfetti  Cupcakes, because who who can resist such a fun and fluffy cupcake?

They’re mini so they would be easy to pop in as we all played Dungeons and Dragons!   I used the Minimalist Baker‘s recipe for Vegan Funfetti Cupcakes.

I made 3⃣ changes to the recipe:

1⃣~To make it Sugar-free I used Truvia baking blend!

2⃣~To make it Gluten-free I used Bob’s Red Milll Gluten-free All Purpose flour.

3⃣~Since they’re mini cupcakes, they only need do bake for 9⃣ minutes!

 

The icing is the same that I put on my Skinny Vegan Vanilla Cupcakes

I used the Vegan Basic Vanilla Fluffy Buttercream Frosting from Isa Chandra Moscowitz’ and Terry Hope Romero’s book “Vegan Cupcakes Take Over The World“. 

You can find the recipe here! The only thing I changed is that I cut the recipe in half. (The recipe makes a LOT of Icing!)

Have a recipe or cookbook that you want me to review? Comment below with the link, or e-mail me at: happyhealthynoms@gmail.com

Until next time, remember: Have your veggies and eat your Cupcakes too!

One thought on “Mini Vegan GF Skinny Funfetti Cupcakes with Buttercream Frosting

Leave a Reply

