Cats like oatmeal? Yummy Healthy Vegan GF Oatmeal Recipe

Hey there! Thanks✨ for visiting Happy Healthy Noms for this week’s Caturday!😺

I don’t have many of them, but I have a rule: Don’t eat after 9:00 (if I go to bed earlier that changes to 8:00.) 

I used to eat at night every night–but I also used to be 22 pounds heavier. So, you do the math.💁

(Seriously, I noticed I was packing on the pounds so much more when I was packing in the food at night!

But all rules are meant to be broken, right? 

Sometimes we’re out late with friends, sometimes we skip lunch (so need a really late lunch,) or like the other night, we’re just plain hungry late at night!

Sometimes we need a midnight snack, so what better snack than Oatmeal

This recipe is healthy, vegan, GFquick to make, delicious, and apparently is cat-approved!

This is your new midnight snack! (Or a great breakfast too!)

 🌌Late Night Oats featuring Kiki😸!

(I think Kiki wanted some!)

Late Night Oats

  • Servings: 1
  • Time: 3-4
  • Difficulty: Super Easy
  • Print

What’s in it: 

  • 1/2 cup Rolled Oats 
  • 1 cup Silk Unsweetened Almond Milk
  • A handful of Raisins
  • Dash of Cinnamon. 

How you make it:

  1. Put everything in a glass, microwave-safe bowl.
  2. Microwave for 3 minutes.
  3. Stir when the oatmeal rises
  4. Optional: add your favorite sweetener, I love Monk Fruit in the Raw.
  5. Enjoy!

Until next time, remember: have your veggies🍅, eat your cookies🍪, and love on your animals too!

Leave a Reply

