Vegan Whole Wheat Oh Mega Carrot Cake Breakfast Cookies

Hey there! Thanks✨ for visiting Happy Healthy Noms for this week’s Review Thursday.🌟

There were a surplus of carrots in my fridge, so I thought: carrot cake! Looking around, I found something better at one of my favorite⭐️ vegan blogs: Oh She Glows.

I found her recipe for Oh Mega Carrot Breakfast Cake Cookies! Carrot cake🍰 in cookie🍪  form? Yes, please!

These are seriously delicious! They taste and have a texture of a muffin top, which is delightful! Thus, they’re nicknamed: Whole Wheat Vegan Carrot Cake Muffin Tops!

  
*not pictured: Rolled Oats, Apple Sauce, or Walnuts. I always forget a few things!😅

I made 2⃣ changes to the recipe!

1⃣~I was out of Pecans, so I used Walnuts–but it was still great! So you can use Pecans or Walnuts!

2⃣~Maple Syrup is expensive, so I used half Maple Syrup and half Honey!  (I’m Vegan, but I do consume honey occasionally.)

And, other than that the recipe was perfect!   

⭐️Fun fact: I grounded my own Whole Wheat Pastry Flour in my Vitamix with the Grain Attatchment with Whole Wheat Pastry Berries 

Have a product, recipe, or cookbook that you want me to review? Comment below with the link, or e-mail me at: happyhealthynoms@gmail.com

Until next time, remember: Have your veggies and eat your cookies too!

Leave a Reply

