Homemade Vegan Cheese+Grilled Cheese+Fav Vegan Cheeses

Hey there! Thanks✨ for visiting Happy Healthy Noms for this week’s Foodie Friday!🍴

For the most part going Vegan was easy for me! The hardest part was giving up cheese (but for ethical reasons I gave it up.)

But it wasn’t hard for long! In fact, I never miss cheese!

Why?

Because just look at all the Vegan cheese products out there:

  Daiya is my FAVORITE Vegan cheese brand, and I absolutely reccomend any of their products.

In the mood for quick and easy mac & cheese? Try Earth Balance‘s mac & cheese with some broccoli.
  

How do you say: YUM! Right?

But, sometimes I want something that is more natural and not processed.

So, I make my own cheese (and it’s SUPER easy!)

 

Now THAT’S how you say YUM!

  • Servings: Several
  • Time: 5-10 Min.
  • Difficulty: SUPER Easy
  • Print

What’s in it?

  • 1 Cup (soaked overnight or for a couple hours) Raw Cashews
  • 1/4 Cup Nutritional Yeast
  • 1/4 Cup Water
  • 2T Apple Cider Vinegar
  • A pinch of Garlic Powder
  • A couple dashes of Himalayan Pink Salt.

How to make it?

  1. Put everything in a Vitamix, blender, or food processor.
  2. Blend until it has a hummus-like consistency.
  3. Enjoy!

How can you enjoy your homemade Vegan cheese?

Use it as a dip for veggies!

 

Put it on burgers or sandwiches!
   

Or my favorite: make delicous Vegan Grilled Cheese!

Put it on Dave’s Killer Bread (I love the Good Seed Thin Slices) or Food for Life Ezekiel Bread!

   

Told you it was my favorite! It’s the perfect lunch: quick, easy, and delicious!  

Until next time, remember: Have your veggies and eat your CHEESE too!

One thought on “Homemade Vegan Cheese+Grilled Cheese+Fav Vegan Cheeses

Leave a Reply

