Happy Healthy Vegan Chocolate Mug Cake

Hey there! Thanksโœจ for visiting Happy Healthy Noms for this week’s Review Thursday.๐ŸŒŸ

Recently, I found a delicious, healthy, Vegan Chocolate Mug Cake at Food Fiasco.

The real recipe is for a Vegan Chocolate Lava Cake, but I’m too lazy–so I skip the lava and make it a Chocolate Mug Cake!

Yes, you read that correctly, a mug cake

This deliciousness only takes a few minutes to make!

This cake tastes decadent, but it’s actually healthy!

I usually have this for dessert once a week–it’s just that good!

 

I made 3 changes to the recipe:

1. I used Whole Wheat Flour, instead of White While Wheat Flour.

2. Instead of sugar, I used Truvia Baking Blend.

3. Instead of Cocoa Powder I’ve used Cacao Powder, Carob Powder, or a Combo of both! (Carob Powder makes it sweeter!)

โญ๏ธHappy Healthy Choices:โญ๏ธ

๐Ÿ‘I’ve used Applesauce or So Delicious Coconut Yogurt! Both times it turned out well.

๐Ÿ‘I used Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips, of course! (They’re the BEST vegan chocolate chips.)

๐Ÿ‘I like to add Strawberry Slices and Cacao Nibs!

Have a product, recipe, or cookbook that you want me to review? Comment below with the link, or e-mail me at: happyhealthynoms@gmail.com

Until next time, remember: Have your veggies and drink your Kevita too!

Leave a comment